fbpx

Can I set default status for manually created reservations to Confirmed instead of Option?

Can I set default status for manually created reservations to Confirmed instead of Option?

With new user rights, it is possible to set the initial status of a new booking to “Confirmed” (instead of “Option”). Some of you do not even use options, and if you enter the booking manually, it is evident that the booking is confirmed and changing the status would entail needless holdups and clicks.

How do you do it? Take a look at the Settings/User/Roles module and open one of the defined user roles. Move to the “Operation” tab, where the very first section deals with bookings. Just uncheck the box for the permissions for creating bookings in the “Option” status. That is all you have to do.

So, what does this actually mean for you?

  • You will not create a booking in the “Option” status (you do not need it because you do not use this status)
  • You can still switch any reservation to the “Option” status
  • You can continue to edit and working with bookings in the “Option” status
  • If you are going to create a new booking, the first status offered to you is “Confirmed”.

Please see the picture below: